Challenge Henley

Running the best I could. But not very good:(

Sunday was the first ever Challenge Henley.   And it was a great success.  Not so much for me:)  But for the inaugural race it went really well and was a great credit to all at the Justracing crew and everybody else who was part of helping out.  Aid stations were great, with very enthusiastic volunteers all doing a great job keeping all the competitors going.

My race went ok.  Swim was good,  I lead the whole way with Aaron and another lad just behind, we had a good 7mins to the rest of the male pros.  Onto the bike and I rode ok.  Eventually losing about 3mins to Aaron but with a good gap on the rest behind.

Onto the run and I pushed on the best I could and I caught Aaron just after the half way mark, unfortunatley, Peter had also caught us both.  My energy was dissaperaing and I kept pushing on the best I could but it wasn’t very good, but it was the best I could do.  I finished 4th.

I would have loved to have won.  But if you are not good enough on the day then you are not good enough.  Well done to everyone who was competing on Sunday.  It was a great event to be a part off.

Next stop Challenge Barcelona in 2 weeks time.

At this moment I am just really looking forward to getting back to Bella and Charlie, it really is no fun being apart. xx

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge Henley

  1. kevin holt says:

    Well done steve nice to see you racing and supporting uk events 🙂

Leave a Reply

