5th at Gerardmer XL triathlon.

So I finished in 5th position after a not so great swim, transition or bike, but I ran well to catch all but the front 4.

The race itself is one I can recommend to anyone wanting a challenging half distance race. It is very well organised and in a beautiful area of France.
The swim is in a nice clear fresh lake and the bike is all closed roads and some nice climbs each lap, the run is 3 laps around the lake which also has a few small climbs to test the legs. All in all its a nice race to do.

The awards party afterwoods was good and efficiently done. What I noticed though was the french athletes all seemed to be tall, dark, good tans and handsome, I am obviously not jealous 😉 but  I did notice this, as did lots of the females there, not least our own TeamTBB girls who spent quite a while getting lots of pictures of and with Mr Sudrie and Polat, I actually had to take pictures of these two handsome devils so the girls could be in the picture! Nobody semed to want to be in a picture with Mat or I!!! Very dissapointing 🙂

So I am now back to Leysin and training away preparing for the next race which is IM Hawaii.

All the best to everone else who is also perpaing for Hawaii and see you there in 4weeks time.

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.