Mountain biking up to the top then down to the bottom:)

This is at the top of the mountain at the Berneuse restaraunt. Magnificent views. My brother is in the background climbing up Mont Blanc, I'm serious, he is. I think he gets to the summit tomorrow.

I used to do alot of mountainbiking.  I have even won a few mtb races when I was a youngerster.   Although I haven’t ridden a MTB for quite a long time and at first it did feel very different and took a while to get used to it again,  but it was great fun. 

I loved it but honestly all my MTB skills seem to have dissapeared!  Then again having the brakes the wrong way round and the bike was a bit of a rattler,  all didn’t help.  That’s my excuse any way.

So  Bella and I decided to have an easy ride to the top of the mountain here in
Leysin,  then race back down to home.  I decided to take the blue run, which I thought was tricky enough,  the red run is a bit trickier with some pretty mean wodden  jumps built along the route.  I thought I better give that a miss this first time:)  Bella did very well having never really ridden off road before.
On the way up

On the way to the top.

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.