Embrunman

What a great triathlon Embrunman is. The winner is always a very good triathlete. Well done to Marcel Zamora Perez showing what a strong triathlete he is but also well done to James for pushing him all the way.

My race: I had a fine swim coming out in the front group and then struggled up the first climb but came over the top with James and some others. James set a good pace and we caught back up to Faure and Zamora before the start proper of the Col d izord. I seemed to lose all my strength and really struggled all the way up the Col. I was then on my own for the next 90km all the way to the end of the bike.

I think I was in 8th at the end of the bike, but with a big gap to all the others in front.

I ran the best I could and managed to cross the finish line in 5th place.

And so I get a nice pay check and had a great days training in the french alps.

Team TBB had an interesting time in Embrun once again. Well done to Tereza on her win, and to Bella for pushing on when she is not in the shape she has been before at this race and so has to deal with not being as fast as she was but she still carries on and gets something for her days work. She will be back to her best before the year is out:) Well done to Scott on 7th and Brandon for getting the Embrunman experience.

Back home to leysin now and to prepare for Hawaii in 7weeks time.

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.