Leysin in the summer.

Leysin is getting busy,  especially at the weekends;  people come to walk, mountain bike, play tennis or just enjoy the scenary.  The weather at the moment is absolutely beautiful,  and I know I have said before but the views around here are the best,  it really is as beautifull as anywhere in the world.
Next weekend lots of us have the yearly pilgrimage to Embrun for Embrunman.   For those that don’t know about this race;  it is an Iron distance race(well a bit more on the bike) in the french alps,  the biggest climb of the day is the Col d izord, which comes at about half distance, l I think the summit is about half way, but the toughness really starts after the decent with a few more nasty little climbs all the way to the finish.
It is sure to be a fun day for all,  especially the boss,  who will see it all and learn alot about all of us I am sure;)
Bella and I in the "internet office" at the pool.  Picture courtesy of Daniel, to see more of his pictures of Leysin visit  web.me.com/boussole2

Bella and I in the "internet office" at the pool. Picture courtesy of Daniel, to see more of his pictures of Leysin visit web.me.com/boussole2

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.