Hot hot hot in Lanzarote

Desending in Lanzarote.  One needs a Wind stopper for the head and cross winds, to keep the chill off.

Desending in Lanzarote. One needs a Wind stopper for the head and cross winds, to keep the chill off.

However, I dont think it is hot here in Lanzarote. With the wind behind it can feel quite warm, but with the wind in your face it can get quite chilly, especially when a bit sweaty. Yesterday, Bella and I did a run race here which Club La Santa organise each week. There were mainly Brits and Danes doing it. At the end of the race one of the Brits came up to me and said “wow, you ran well out there, especially in that heat today”
I thought that was funny! As to me it was not hot! ..But then I have come from the Sauna that is Krabi, Thailand and he had come from the fridge that is Reading, England:) It is all relative I guess!

No TV and no good internet, so I am afraid I have not been watching any TV programmes or movies,  I tried to make up for that fact on the flight over, I watched “The Blind Side” that was good; then “The invention on Lying” that was also good.  Then I watched a few episodes of an American show, I can’t remeber the name, it was with Tim Roth (he’s a good actor) and he was a body language expert and could tell when people where lying or hiding something.

My entertainment for a couple of weeks is the British News papers, and some Books:)

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.