Computers!

laptop

What is it with computers? Why can I not just buy a computer and use it without it asking me 10 times a day if I want to update this and update that. Surely these things should work without having to be updated every bloody day. Also, when I used to press “ok” when asked to update, half the time it would end up messing up my computer. Usually this is Windows asking me to update all these things, there must be some conspiracy to all this.

At this very moment it is asking me if I want a “Java”!!! That’s the other thing you see, none of what it asks you makes any sense to me either. Can’t it use normnal english? I guess not as it doesn’t really need anything new, what it should say is “do you want to install some load of nothing that won’t make a blind bit of difference and might actually mess up your computer”

I no longer press “ok” so I have 100 updates pending, I fully expext my laptop to explode with frustration some time soon.

Bella has a little laptop with Linux on it, now linux is a free thing on her laptop instead of buying windows, and it works and doesn’t ask to be updated every 2 seconds. However it also doesn’t seem to be compatible with some other programmes so it is not perfect either.

I’m sure it is just so we have to keep buying stuff, but it would be nice to just have a computer with all the programmes one needs and be able to use them without all these updates all the time.

Anyway I am presently sitting on our sofa, where I spend alot of my time:), sipping a beer and enjoying the view of the snowy mountains, whilst watching “the loose women” on ITV. I would post a picture but we left our camera at my parents and so it is in the mail on it’s way here.

 

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.