70.3 World Champs. Pre race.

Since IM Hawaii, which was a big disappointment for me, I have rectified a few issues and mistakes I made before and during the race. I have had a really great 4 weeks training after Hawaii and am looking to show this on Saturday at the 70.3 Champs here in Clearwater.

We have travelled down here from Panama City Beach and I am doing my last few days preparation down here in Clearwater.

The race is going to be more like an non drafting olympic distance race than an Ironman, but I know what to do and have been doing some good fast work in training. It will take a fast swim and bike then a super fast half marathon to do well here on Saturday.

My aim will be top 10 but I won’t be stopping once I am in the top 10, I will take every place I can.”

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.