Watching IM Florida

It was very nerve wracking watching Bella race. I am still very much awake and so can’t go to sleep, so I thought I would write about today.

It was a normal Ironman morning, up early, eat breakfst, down to transition, pump up tyres, a warm up jog, but then I had to watch my wife go into battle. She went at it. Bashed up the Gulf of Mexico, then ripped up the roads of Florida on the bike. Then onto the run in 4th and she went for it, tried her hardest to catch all in front, just 1 girl was left, then with maybe 9miles to go she had not much more left in the tank, and 3rd place was charging fast! Bella got caught then stuck to her, was not going to let her go. Eventually with 1mile to go she could not hold on as 2nd place surged away.

Maybe not her best ever IM run, but as always she gave it her absolute heart and soul! I am very proud of her.

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.