Subic Bay 2009

What a great training camp. I was speaking to my brother Mark the other night, and we were talking about training and the team here in Subic. The main thing we realised is that 5years ok I was dreaming off a training enviroment like this. With plenty of other determined, motivated and hard working triathletes to train with every day, while in the UK I ran to the pool in the morning, dodged the old folks breastroking up and down, then cycled on my own in the dark after work.

I read once, that it is important to surround yourself with the right people and put yourself in the right enviroment. So however I have ended up here, either by luck of some smart decisions. I am very happy indeed.

Well there is someone to thank for creating this enviroment, so thanks boss.

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.