Jeju

I have been in Korea for about 2weeks now, I have had some good training and have enjoyed getting to know Jeju. The training here is really good, we have a great 50m pool, a perfect gym, great running track and the cycling here is really really good, the roads are so smooth they have to be the best roads anywhere I have ridden, and all of them are good, we haven’t seen a bad one yet! There is so much variety too, and with the roads being so quiet too it is a bit of a cycling paradise:)

This last weekend I got to know Jeju during the night and how their hospitals are too:(

It was a bout of the old food poisoning that had Bella and Brett worried with them both taking me to the hospital twice on Thursday evening. Anyway after 3nights in the Soggiwipo(that’s the name of the town, or something like that) hospital and lots of drips and antibiotics, I was allowed out into the land of the healthy and wow it was great to be able to have a walk down to the beach yesterday and feel almost normal again.

Thankyou all the team here for all their concern and your magazines that kept me sane . A very special thanks to the very amazing Bella for looking after me and keeping calm in a stressfull situation. And to the ever dependable Brett who is the one person you want in your corner in a crisis.

Anyway all is on the up again.

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.