Training in the clouds!

Yes for the last few days we have been training in the clouds up here in Leysin. It’s quite novel for a day or so, but I wish the sun would come back now:(

I always love the routine of training, and that’s a good thing as we do alot of it! I suppose that the most important thing if you want to be a proffesional athlete, is the love of training and testing yourself each day.

But I I have a secret for you, for success in sport. I think it applies to any sport………………………………

Perserverance.

When I started triathlon again (I think it was 6years ago) I was pretty rubbish at swimming, but with lots of consistent work and some smart coaching, I am swimming not too bad:) For a triathlete!

So next up for me is UK 70.3 next Sunday, I look forward to seeing some of you there.

Ciao for now.

About stephenbayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.